Author Topic: How to telnet unconfigured J2300 (factory default)  (Read 5330 times)

minami

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
How to telnet unconfigured J2300 (factory default)
« on: July 28, 2008, 11:04:39 pm »
Dear Friends,

I want to Ask you how to configure J2300 without console, I was read that the default ip J2300 on port 0 is 192.168.1.1/30 and port 1 192.168.2.1/30, it replays successfully when i try to ping both ip as gateway on pc, but when I try to telnet those port... I have tried to disable firewall on pc, but It doesn't solve enything... I can't telnet the router... please anybody knows how to solve it? :cry:

Best Regard

Thanks  :lol:

denfox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to telnet unconfigured J2300 (factory default)
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2008, 12:48:41 pm »
You have to enable telnet in order to access it.

minami

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to telnet unconfigured J2300 (factory default)
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2008, 07:12:25 pm »
Thanx... I can enable it on web ui... and it's done :)