Poll

How to configure EX4200 for the SRX control link

SRX EX4200
0 (0%)
EX4200 config
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: SRX HA on EX4200  (Read 4252 times)

dbyron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
SRX HA on EX4200
« on: November 20, 2010, 12:29:37 pm »
Hello,

I have a problem with SRX HA solution (itīs the same with SRX240 and SRX100) when connecting
to a EX4200 switch for the control-link. I have configured both ports (for both SRX) as trunkport with the
vlan tag 4094. After rebooting both SRX I can see that the heartbits sent and received increase with
the same number, and everything looks fine. But after approximately 90 heartbits, the SRX does not receive
any heartbits (I check with the command "show chassi cluster statistics"). I can see on the control link port (fxp1)
there are many "input errors". Is there something special I need to configure on the switch? I get the same result
also with a HP switch. There are no errors on the switchports! I saw that when using cisco6500 I need to disable
the checksum control. Is there any similiar command in the EX4200?

Thanks

muppet

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I Like Beer
    • View Profile
    • LiCe for EPIC5
Re: SRX HA on EX4200
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2010, 04:03:29 pm »
Are you sure both ports are coming up with the correct duplex?

dbyron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: SRX HA on EX4200
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2010, 12:11:10 am »
Yes, I have also tried to configured the ports med fixed speed and duplex. I think there is something I need to configure on
the switch. Because I have read the document "SRX Services Gateway Cluster Deployments Across Layer Two Networks"
and there it says "the switching layer must be configured to allow traffic with invalid checksum and length".

Thanks

muppet

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • I Like Beer
    • View Profile
    • LiCe for EPIC5
Re: SRX HA on EX4200
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2010, 12:12:59 am »
Hmmm no idea how to enable this on a EX-series.

Please let me know if you find out how to do this.