Author Topic: RDP: Cut & Paste  (Read 3293 times)

10us

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
RDP: Cut & Paste
« on: July 24, 2010, 10:15:08 am »
Hi,

It seems cut & paste doesn't work between the RDP ActiveX / Java client and a Windows (XP) localhost. I use the latest IVE 6.5. Is this a setting I overlook? Any tips?

Regards,

Martijn

networking-team

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RDP: Cut & Paste
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2010, 04:29:19 pm »
Hello Martijn,

do you remember if it used to work before?

Regards.

Martijn

10us

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RDP: Cut & Paste
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2010, 01:43:46 pm »
Nope, I don't remember that it has ever worked...

10us

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RDP: Cut & Paste
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2010, 03:50:38 am »
Nobody? I will try to drop it with Jtac..

jarobi182

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RDP: Cut & Paste
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2010, 09:29:54 am »
If this is from a Terminal Session on the portal page you have to enable Clipboard Sharing in the Terminal Session settings.

10us

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: RDP: Cut & Paste
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2010, 07:00:56 am »
Jaah! That would be probably it! Have changed it, try later. But this must be it. Thanks!